Human Resources Strategy in Action

Human Resources Strategy in Action

Note from the MD

2019 has certainly given the RBX Group its fair share of challenges. Although dealing with some of these challenges is still a work in progress, it is fantastic to see the strides that we as commercial companies have made. This is something that everyone in our Group should be proud of and look to build on into 2020. This is unfortunately a very busy time of the year for us with X-SIT in full production over the festive season and detailed preparation for the second application of SPLAT FCM taking place now, so that it can start country wide on the 6th of January 2020. The importance of what we do for the Citrus industry cannot be underestimated so I trust everyone will find some time to relax and enjoy this time of the year with family and friends.

Cheers Rob


Human Resources Strategy in Action

The Human Resources strategy for the RBX group is centred around five key elements being uniformity and consistency in what we do, having an enabling work environment, a performance culture, being an employer of choice and a focus on transformation. A huge part of this strategy is ensuring that all staff are given the opportunity to learn new skills, attend training programmes and embark on a self-development journey. Over the past 12 months, 222 employees, across the Group, have attended some form of training and we are really proud of all those who have attended and participated in these training opportunities. One such course was attended by the employees pictured who completed a Basic Management Principles course and passed with flying colours.

Well Done to All!

Pictured from Left to right: Peter Valentyn, Zonia Fortuin, Enrico Ficks, Jerry Botha, Christo Douries & Winston Adoons , Johan Basson.


RBX Group Birthdays in December & January:

Eva Adams, Noleen Baithei, Siviwe Baliwe, Ananja Beck, Cameron Brink, Michael Damon, Siyabulela Diba, Anzil Dirks, Gert Fransman, Juthon Fransman, Wilfred Fransman, Winfred Fransman, Vusiwe Gxothiwe, Thandisizwe Jack, Bronwin Jansen, Johannes Jordaan, Julius Leeba, Christopher Maarman, Gretchen Mentoor, Lwandile Msuthwana, Eben Mundell, Hugo Nel, Ntombesizwe Nxakala, Deon Ockhuis, Nomvume Petela, Emanuel Potgieter, Andy Scholtz, Sherlecia Skippers, Arnold Stuurman, Marshelino Titus, Andile Tsewu, Peter Valentyn, Victor Van Biljon, Rudie Von Abo, Xolani Zamxaka, Xolelwa Zinto